

BINGHAM TOWN COUNCIL

Planning Committee

Level of authority from Full Council: Delegated

Councillors Members: John Stockwood

Andrew Shelton Maureen Stockwood Francis Purdue-Horan

Jane Best Rowan Bird Viv Leach Tony Wallace

Terms of Reference:

The Committee shall have 6 members, plus the Town Mayor and Deputy Town Mayor. The Chairman and Vice-Chairman are to be elected at the first meeting following the Annual Council Meeting.

To comment upon planning applications to the relevant planning authority, usually Rushcliffe Borough Council, with the proviso that when major developments are on the agenda, all Council members are invited to attend. This committee is also responsible for the naming of roads. Strategic matters, such as the Local Plan or main trunk roads are to be considered via full Council.

Responsible for funds held in the Planning budget and recommendations to the Policy and Resources Committee for capital expenditure.