

Planning Committee

Level of authority from Full Council: Delegated

Councillors Members: Andrew Shelton - Chairman

Jane Costello - Mayor

Francis Purdue-Horan – Deputy Mayor

George Davidson Paul Moskwa

Maureen Stockwood

Kath Vallance

Gareth Williams - Vice Chair

Terms of Reference:

The Committee shall have six members, plus the Town Mayor and Deputy Town Mayor. The Chairman and Vice-Chairman are to be elected at the first meeting following the Annual Council Meeting.

To comment upon planning applications to the relevant planning authority, usually Rushcliffe Borough Council, with the proviso that when major developments are on the agenda, all Council members are invited to attend. This committee is also responsible for the naming of roads. Strategic matters, such as the Local Plan or main trunk roads are to be considered via full Council.