

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Parish/Town Councillors

for the Parishes listed below:

Parishes	Number of Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Councillors to be elected
Aslockton	Seven	Kinoulton	Seven
Barton-In-Fabis	Five	Langar-Cum-Barnstone – Barnstone Ward	Four
Bingham - East Ward	Seven	Langar-Cum-Barnstone – Langar Ward	Five
Bingham - West Ward	Seven	Newton	Nine
Bradmore	Seven	Normanton-on-Soar	Seven
Bunny	Nine	Normanton-on-the-Wolds	Seven
Colston Bassett	Seven	Orston	Seven
Costock	Seven	Plumtree	Seven
Cotgrave - Ash Lea Ward	Twelve	Radcliffe-on-Trent - Manvers Ward	Nine
Cotgrave - Manor Ward	Four	Radcliffe-on-Trent - Trent Ward	Nine
Cropwell Bishop	Nine	Rempstone	Seven
Cropwell Butler	Seven	Ruddington - Camelot Ward	Four
East Bridgford	Eleven	Ruddington - Easthorpe Ward	Four
East Leake - Castle Ward	Four	Ruddington - Flawford Ward	Four
East Leake - Stonebridge Ward	Six	Ruddington - Manor Ward	Four
East Leake - Woodgate Ward	Five	Shelford	Five
Flintham	Seven	Stanford-Upon-Soar	Seven
Gamston	Seven	Stanton-on-the-Wolds	Seven
Gotham	Thirteen	Sutton Bonington	Eleven
Granby Cum Sutton	Seven	Thorpe-In-the-Glebe	Two
Hickling	Seven	Tollerton	Nine
Holme Pierrepont – Adbolton Ward	One	Upper Broughton	Seven
Holme Pierrepont – Holme Pierrepont Ward	Two	Whatton-In-the-Vale	Seven
Keyworth - North Ward	Four	Widmerpool	Seven
Keyworth - South Ward	Thirteen	Willoughby-on-the-Wolds	Seven
Kingston-Upon-Soar	Seven	Wysall	Six

- 1. Nomination papers may be obtained from the Returning Officer at **Rushcliffe Arena, Rugby Road, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7YG** on Monday to Thursday 9am to 5pm and Friday 9am to 4pm (excluding bank holidays), who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- Completed Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Rushcliffe Arena, Rugby Road, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7YG on any day from the date of this notice, on Monday to Thursday 9am to 5pm and Friday 9am to 4pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on Wednesday, 3 April, 2019.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 2 May 2019 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 4. Applications to register to vote in this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on **Friday 12 April**.
- 5. The deadline for new applications to vote by post or to change existing postal or proxy arrangements, e.g. cancellation or re-direction etc must be received by the Electoral Registration Officer at Rushcliffe Arena, Rugby Road, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7YG by 5pm on **Monday 15 April** if they are to be effective for this election.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must be received by the Electoral Registration Officer at Rushcliffe Arena, Rugby Road, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7YG by 5pm on **Wednesday 24 April**.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election applied for on grounds of physical incapacity, or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Rushcliffe Arena, Rugby Road, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7YG by 5pm on Thursday, 2 May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Wednesday 24 April. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Wednesday 24 April.

Dated: Monday, 18 March 2019

Allen Graham Returning Officer

Printed and Published by the Returning Officer, Civic Centre, Pavilion Road, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 5FE